Previous | Item 3 of 3 | Next
thumbnail image

Kevin Barry Memorial Report 1933

Abstract: Report of the Kevin Barry Memorial Committee for the year 1933. The report discusses the events involving the committee dating back to the Report of the Kevin Barry Memorial Committee 1930, the formation of a new committee in 1932 featuring Sarsfield Hogan, Tadgh Forbes, Patrick Donovan, William P. Fay, Kevin Mangan, R.J. McHugh, Mac O'Rahilly and John V. Bourke. The report also discusses the decision to award the contract for the window to the Harry Clarke Stained Glass Studio and details the subjects chosen for each of the eight individual panels within the window.

In collection Papers of the Kevin Barry Memorial Committee

Origin information
Dublin, Ireland
Date created:
Type of Resource
Physical description
5 p. on 5 leaves
33 x 20 cm
Physical description: The versos of the leaves are blank and were therefore not scanned.
Condition: Small hole in top left corner. Rust stains from paperclip. Some water stains.
Annual reports   linked data (lcgft)
Barry, Kevin, 1902-1920 --Monuments
Harry Clarke Studios
Kevin Barry Memorial Committee --Finance
Kevin Barry Memorial Window (Dublin, Ireland)
Kevin Barry Memorial Committee --History
UCD Archives . P278/110
Suggested credit
"Kevin Barry Memorial Report 1933," held by UCD Archives. © John V. Bourke. Digital content: © University College Dublin, published by UCD Library, University College Dublin <>

Record source
Descriptions created by staff of UCD Library, University College Dublin based on UCD Archives finding aid. — Metadata creation date: 2015-03-26

Rights & Usage Conditions

Creative Commons License
Kevin Barry Memorial Report 1933 is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Copyright of the original resource: John V. Bourke

To use for commercial purposes, please contact the UCD Digital Library See:

Digital content © University College Dublin