Currency Commission, Foster Place, Dublin - UCD Digital Library

The Currency Commission, Foster Place, Dublin

Abstract: The Currency Commission was originally constructed in approximately 1811. The original architect was Francis Johnston. The building was remodelled by G. & T. Crampton in 1928-1930. The principal architect of these works was Architect T.J. Byrne, the assistant was C.W. Pemberton. The building is now the National Wax Museum.

In collection G. & T. Crampton Photograph Archive

Origin information
Dublin, Ireland : G. & T. Crampton
Date created:
Type of Resource
still image
Physical description
1 photograph : b&w
29 x 20 cm
Architectural photographs   linked data (gmgpc)
National Wax Museum (Dublin, Ireland)
UCD School of Geography. Assoc. Prof. Joseph Brady . 2/6
Suggested credit
"The Currency Commission, Foster Place, Dublin," held by Assoc. Prof. Joseph Brady. © Unknown. Digital content by Dr. Joseph Brady, published by UCD Library, University College Dublin <>

Record source
Descriptions created by staff of UCD Library, University College Dublin based on information provided by Assoc. Prof. Joseph Brady and Dr. Ruth McManus. — Metadata creation date: 2016-02-19

Rights & Usage Conditions

Creative Commons License
The Currency Commission, Foster Place, Dublin is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Copyright of the original resource: Unknown

To use for commercial purposes, please contact the UCD Digital Library See: